Lipson, Prof. Jane E. G.

Lipson is the Albert W. Smith Professor of Chemistry at Dartmouth. She earned her B.Sc. and Ph.D., at the University of Toronto, after which she served as a NATO Science Fellow at Dartmouth, later returning to join its faculty. Lipson, a Fellow of the American Physical Society, has been honored by a number of awards, including the Camille and Henry Dreyfus Teacher Scholar Award, the Arthur K Doolittle Award (American Chemical Society) and a Radcliffe Fellowship at Harvard’s Institute for Advanced Study. She has served as the elected chair of both the Gordon Research Conference on Polymer Physics and the APS Division of Polymer Physics, and spent ten years as an associate editor of the American Chemistry Society journal Macromolecules.